Spigen is a well-known and well-respected manufacturer of accessories for Apple's lineup of iPhones and iPads, and in today's video review, we took a look at the company's line of iPhone cases for Apple's newest devices, the iPhone 6s and the iPhone 6s Plus. Spigen has a huge number of cases available, from those that are super thin to those that offer more coverage and better protection from drops and damage.

The thinnest cases we looked at include the Air Skin and the Thin Fit. The Air Skin is the thinnest case Spigen makes, and it's really just designed to keep the iPhone safe from scratches. It's not going to offer much protection when dropped, and it's not very sturdy - ours broke.


Spigen's Liquid Crystal TPU case is slightly thicker, but it offers a lot more protection than the two thinnest cases. And it's clear, so it's a great way to show off the new Rose Gold iPhone. When it comes to thicker, more protective cases that still won't overwhelm a device, Spigen's got the Rugged Capsule and the Ultra Hybrid.

There's also a line of two-piece cases, and our favorite of these was the Neo Hybrid, which we thought had the cleanest look of all the Spigen cases. It offers a good compromise between a streamlined look and protection.

For the maximum amount of protection, Spigen has the Slim Armor and the Tough Armor, Spigen's thickest, toughest cases. These are much bulkier than the other cases Spigen offers, and we weren't a fan of the kickstand, which we found tough to deploy.

All of Spigen's iPhone 6s and 6s Plus can be purchased from the Spigen website. Prices range from $14.99 to $34.99.

Top Rated Comments

Maltz Avatar
113 months ago
I have the kickstand case, and to be fair, the problem opening the kickstand appears to be more the reviewer's complete lack of fingernails than the design. If you have any fingernails at all, the kickstand is very easy to use. But if you're someone who chews their nails into oblivion, it's a valid concern, and one you're probably used to when trying to use all kinds of things from pocket knives to micro SD cards.
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
dannyyankou Avatar
113 months ago
I understand people want to protect their phones, but I personally think cases ruin the beauty of the product.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Maltz Avatar
113 months ago
I understand people want to protect their phones, but I personally think cases ruin the beauty of the product.
I agree, and I avoided getting a case for any of my iPhones until the 6 Plus just became SO thin that the rounded edges made it kind of difficult to pick up in certain situations. I'm quite happy with my 6 Plus with the squared edges of the Tough Armor case. It does a good job of preserving the aesthetic and isn't so bulky as some high-protection cases.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Locoboof Avatar
113 months ago
I bought a rose and clear back spigen case for my wife's rose gold iPhone 6S. It matches her phone perfectly as well as protect it. I can say,she's dropped a iPhone or two in the past.

The main reason for the case and tempered glass is to protect it from scratches while it's in her purse getting banged around with her car keys and everything els.

Some people don't like cases,some do. I won't say what I preferred is better or worse. I've seen people use no case and I've seen construction workers through their iPhone straight in a otter box case. To each their own.

Pics of my wife's case.

Attachment Image

Attachment Image

Attachment Image
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Bigj6362 Avatar
113 months ago
What about the new Tough Armor Tech? I haven't seen reviews of it anywhere.
I bought the tough armor tech. I love it. It is pretty thin, protects the ports well and have good button movement. The case is a two part, so I bought the spigen magnetic car air vent holder to go with it. -best thing since sliced bread. The magnetic insert fits I between the two parts.

My only complaint is that the Lightning port cover is too difficult to open sometimes (mostly in the middle of the night when I am trying to go to bed)

If you like the way it looks I'd say go for it. It works well
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)
roland.g Avatar
113 months ago
I understand people want to protect their phones, but I personally think cases ruin the beauty of the product.
The clear Thin Fit is about as close to no case as you can get, and really preserves much of the look. Prior to my 6 Plus I never used a case, but the rounded sides made it harder to grip and this case makes it a little easier to grip and keep in your hand.
Score: 1 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

iOS 18 CarPlay Feature

iOS 18 Adds These 5 New Features to CarPlay

Thursday June 13, 2024 7:44 am PDT by
Apple did not mention CarPlay during its WWDC keynote this week, but iOS 18 includes a handful of new features for the in-car software. Overall, there is not a whole lot new for CarPlay on iOS 18, with changes seemingly limited to the Messages and Settings apps so far. Below, we recap everything new for CarPlay on iOS 18. New for CarPlay on iOS 18 1. Contact Photos in Messages App...
apple watch series 9 display

Kuo: Apple Watch Series 10 to Get Larger Screen and Thinner Design

Monday June 17, 2024 1:20 am PDT by
This year's Apple Watch Series 10 will be thinner and come in larger screen sizes than previous models, according to Apple analyst Ming-Chi Kuo. In his latest industry note -10-and-98075c44ce92">shared on Medium, Kuo said the screen size options on the next-generation Apple Watch will increase from 41mm to 45mm, and from 45mm to 49mm, while being encased in a thinner design. For reference,...
iPod Nano vs iPod Pro Ad Feature 1

Apple Developing Thinner MacBook Pro, Apple Watch, and iPhone

Monday June 17, 2024 2:22 am PDT by
Apple intends to slim down the MacBook Pro, Apple Watch, and iPhone, with the new ultra-thin M4 iPad Pro a sign of the company's new design trajectory, according to Bloomberg's Mark Gurman. When the M4 iPad Pro was unveiled last month, Apple touted it as the company's thinnest product ever, and even compared it to the 2012 iPod nano to emphasize its slim dimensions. Writing in the latest ...
iOS 18 Siri Integrated Feature

You Can Give Siri a New Name With iOS 18's Vocal Shortcuts

Friday June 14, 2024 4:33 pm PDT by
Apple in iOS 18 added a Vocal Shortcuts accessibility feature, and now that iOS 18 is available in a beta capacity, users have figured out that this option can be used to give Siri a new wake word. With Vocal Shortcuts, you can assign a custom phrase that Siri can understand to launch shortcuts and complete "complex tasks," and one of the shortcuts you can set up is an alternative for "Hey...
iOS 18 Wallet Feature

Here's What's New in Apple Wallet on iOS 18 for Event Tickets and More

Friday June 14, 2024 7:32 am PDT by
iOS 18 includes a handful of enhancements to the Wallet app on the iPhone, with new features for Apple Pay, Apple Cash, event tickets, and more. Below, we outline everything new for the Wallet app on iOS 18, based on information from Apple's press release and a WWDC 2024 coding session. Redesigned Event Tickets Event tickets have an all-new design in the Wallet app on iOS 18, complete...