Reminder: New 24-Inch iMac, M1 iPad Pro, and New Apple TV 4K Available for Pre-Order Tomorrow

Apple today reminded customers that the brand-new redesigned 24-inch iMac, the M1-powered iPad Pro, and the updated, more powerful Apple TV 4K will be available for pre-order starting tomorrow, Friday, April 30, and will begin shipping in the second half of May.


In its Newsroom update, Apple didn't disclose when the new devices would specifically begin shipping to customers next month. However, UK retailer John Lewis has indicated that the new iPad Pros and ‌iMac‌ could be arriving at customers on May 21.

Apple today also didn't disclose what time pre-orders would officially open on its online Apple Store. However, as noted by MacRumors editor Joe Rossignol, pre-orders are likely to begin at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time given the time zone difference for countries such as New Zealand, where Apple says pre-orders open on May 1.

Based on that, we've put together this list of corresponding times around the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 2:00 a.m. HST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 4:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 5:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 5:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 5:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 6:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 7:00 a.m. CDT
  • New York, New York — 8:00 a.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 8:00 a.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 9:00 a.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 9:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 1:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 2:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 2:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 2:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 3:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 3:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 3:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 4:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 5:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 7:00 p.m. WIB
  • Shanghai, China — 8:00 p.m. CST
  • Singapore — 8:00 p.m. SGT
  • Perth, Australia — 8:00 p.m. AWST
  • Hong Kong — 8:00 p.m. HKT
  • Seoul, South Korea — 9:00 p.m. KST
  • Tokyo, Japan — 9:00 p.m. JST
  • Adelaide, Australia — 9:30 p.m. ACST
  • Sydney, Australia — 10:00 p.m.
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 12:00 midnight NZST next day

The new 24-inch ‌iMac‌ features the first redesign of the Mac desktop computer since 2012. The ‌iMac‌ includes a new, thinner design and comes in multiple vibrant colors. It is also the first ‌iMac‌ that features an Apple silicon chip, first debuted in the MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, and Mac mini in November.

The new M1 chip is also making its way to the new ‌iPad Pro‌, offering a "massive leap in performance" alongside a new 12.9-inch Liquid Retina XDR display. In addition, the updated ‌Apple TV‌ 4K includes a more powerful A12 Bionic processor with a redesigned ‌Apple TV‌ remote, which is available for purchase for older ‌Apple TV‌ models.

As pre-orders open up tomorrow, AirTags and the purple iPhone 12 mini and iPhone 12, which became available for pre-order last week, will begin arriving to most customers. However, a few lucky customers already received their Apple item-tracker, with even more now seeing their order status is updated to "Shipped" ahead of tomorrow.

Related Roundups: iMac, iPad Pro
Related Forum: iMac

Popular Stories

iPhone 15 Pro Cameras

iPhone 17 Pro Max Will Be First Model to Feature Three 48MP Cameras

Thursday July 11, 2024 12:20 am PDT by
Next year's iPhone 17 Pro Max will feature an upgraded 48-megapixel Tetraprism camera for enhanced photo quality and zoom functionality, according to Apple analyst Ming-Chi Kuo. In his n-iphone-tetraprism-upgrade-ca62dd37e364">latest investor note published to Medium, Kuo said the key specification change would be a 1/2.6" 48MP CIS sensor, up from the 1/3.1" 12MP sensor expected to be used...
Beyond iPhone 13 Better Blue Face ID Single Camera Hole

10 Reasons to Wait for Next Year's iPhone 17

Monday July 8, 2024 5:00 am PDT by
Apple's iPhone development roadmap runs several years into the future and the company is continually working with suppliers on several successive iPhone models simultaneously, which is why we sometimes get rumored feature leaks so far ahead of launch. The iPhone 17 series is no different – already we have some idea of what to expect from Apple's 2025 smartphone lineup. If you plan to skip...
maxresdefault

Apple's AirPods Pro 2 vs. Samsung's Galaxy Buds3 Pro

Saturday July 13, 2024 8:00 am PDT by
Samsung this week introduced its latest earbuds, the Galaxy Buds3 Pro, which look quite a bit like Apple's AirPods Pro 2. Given the similarities, we thought we'd compare Samsung's new earbuds to the AirPods Pro. Subscribe to the MacRumors YouTube channel for more videos. Design wise, you could potentially mistake Samsung's Galaxy Buds3 Pro for the AirPods Pro. The Buds3 Pro have the same...
primeday2020 feature3

The Best Early Prime Day Deals on Apple Products

Saturday July 13, 2024 6:23 am PDT by
Amazon is soon to be back with its annual summertime Prime Day event, lasting for just two days from July 16-17. As it does every year, Prime Day offers shoppers a huge selection of deals across Amazon's storefront, and there are already many deals you can get on sale ahead of the event. Note: MacRumors is an affiliate partner with Amazon. When you click a link and make a purchase, we may...

Top Rated Comments

AngerDanger Avatar
42 months ago
Definitely gotta pick up that iMac; it looks great in my room.



Attachment Image
Score: 13 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Jimmdean Avatar
42 months ago

Go with 16 GB RAM. Don't listen to people telling you otherwise. Yes iPadOS right now doesn't need 16 GB RAM, but it will once the floodgates for Pro Applications start pouring in. That's why 8 GB is the new baseline. But if you can afford 16, always do 16.
Normally I might agree, but the difference between the base model and what it takes to get 16GB is at least $700. You'd be better off saving that for your next upgrade. No sane developer would design with 16GB in mind when the majority of devices won't have it, pro or not.
Score: 13 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Blackstick Avatar
42 months ago

Definitely gotta pick up that iMac; it looks great in my room.


Even in AR, the cat knows the keyboard is there...
Score: 10 Votes (Like | Disagree)
pugxiwawa Avatar
42 months ago
self-reminder to take out a loan today...
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
ChrisMoBro Avatar
42 months ago
I'm pre-ordering a 12.9 iPad Pro tomorrow. I'm coming from a first-gen iPad Pro so I can't wait.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Techwatcher Avatar
42 months ago

Can't wait for the new 12.9 iPad Pro ! Anyone considering 16 GB RAM over 8 GB?

And I thought the YouTuber hands-on videos are supposed to come out this morning???
Go with 16 GB RAM. Don't listen to people telling you otherwise. Yes iPadOS right now doesn't need 16 GB RAM, but it will once the floodgates for Pro Applications start pouring in. That's why 8 GB is the new baseline. But if you can afford 16, always do 16.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)