Apple will hold its first media event of 2024 on Tuesday, May 7, at 7:00 a.m. Pacific Time through a live stream. Titled "Let Loose," the event is expected to see the unveiling of new iPad Air and iPad Pro models, along with updated Apple Pencil and Magic Keyboard accessories.


There are several ways to watch the May 7 event, with details listed below. We've also included a useful guide on when the event will take place in your particular time zone.

Apple Events Website

With the Apple Events website, you can watch the event live on a Mac, iPhone, iPad, PC, or any other device with a web browser. The Apple Events website works in Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and other main browsers.

apple events website let loose
Just navigate to www.apple.com/apple-events/ using a web browser at the appropriate time to watch. You can visit the site now to add an event reminder to your calendar.

YouTube

Apple also plans to stream the event live on YouTube, which is perhaps the easiest and most efficient way to watch because the YouTube live stream can be viewed on every platform where YouTube is available, which is pretty much all platforms, from smartphones and tablets to consoles and smart TVs.


Apple has posted a placeholder for the May 7 event on YouTube, and you can visit it now to set an event reminder through YouTube.

Apple TV App

Apple used to have a dedicated Apple Events app on the Apple TV, but ahead of WWDC in June 2020, it folded into the Apple TV app. On event day, there will be a prominent ‌Apple TV‌ app section dedicated to the live stream, which can be watched on any device where the ‌Apple TV‌ app is available.

This includes the ‌Apple TV‌, iPhones, iPads, Macs, and some smart TVs. If you have an ‌Apple TV‌, the ‌Apple TV‌ app is one of the best ways to watch the event live. Apple hasn't updated the ‌Apple TV‌ app with the new event as of yet, but it should be added soon.

Event Time Zones

Apple's "Let Loose" event will take place at 7:00 a.m. Pacific Time, which is an earlier start than usual, so keep that in mind if you're used to operating on Apple's more traditional event schedule. Event times in other time zones are listed below.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 4:00 a.m. HST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 6:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 7:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 7:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 7:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 8:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 9:00 a.m. CDT
  • New York, New York — 10:00 a.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 10:00 a.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 11:00 a.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 11:00 a.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 3:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 4:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 4:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 4:00 p.m. SAST
  • Helsinki, Finland — 5:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 5:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 6:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 7:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 9:00 p.m. WIB
  • Shanghai, China — 10:00 p.m. CST
  • Singapore — 10:00 p.m. SGT
  • Perth, Australia — 10:00 p.m. AWST
  • Hong Kong — 10:00 p.m. HKT
  • Seoul, South Korea — 11:00 p.m. KST
  • Tokyo, Japan — 11:00 p.m. JST
  • Adelaide, Australia — 11:30 p.m. ACST
  • Sydney, Australia — 12:00 midnight AEST
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 2:00 a.m. NZST next day

MacRumors Coverage

If you're not able to watch or just want to follow along with us as we watch the event unfold, visit MacRumors.com for our liveblog or follow us on Twitter at MacRumorsLive for our live tweet coverage.

Both the MacRumors site and our X (Twitter) account are excellent ways to discuss the new announcements with other Apple enthusiasts as Apple unveils new products. Later in the day and throughout the week, we'll also have much more in-depth coverage of all of Apple's announcements, so be sure to stay tuned.

Top Rated Comments

klasma Avatar
3 weeks ago
Poor kiwis, they have to wait until the next day.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
pdaholic Avatar
3 weeks ago
7 am start time is strange. Guess it doesn’t matter if it’s all pre-recorded.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

iOS 18 Siri Integrated Feature

Report: These 10 New AI Features Are Coming in iOS 18

Sunday May 26, 2024 12:57 pm PDT by
iOS 18 and macOS 15 will offer an array of new AI features such as auto-generated emojis, suggested replies to emails and messages, and more, Bloomberg's Mark Gurman reports. A significant portion of Apple's Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) is expected to focus on AI features. Writing his latest "Power On" newsletter, Gurman explained that Apple's AI strategy emphasizes providing...
new best buy blue

Best Buy's Memorial Day Sale Has Record Low Prices on iPads, MacBooks, and Much More

Friday May 24, 2024 7:12 am PDT by
Best Buy today kicked off its Memorial Day weekend sale, and it has some of the best prices we've tracked in weeks on iPads and MacBooks. Specifically, you'll find record low prices on the 5th generation iPad Air, iPad mini 6, M2 MacBook Air, and M3 MacBook Pro. Note: MacRumors is an affiliate partner with Best Buy. When you click a link and make a purchase, we may receive a small payment,...
iOS 18 WWDC 24 Feature 2

Gurman: iOS 18 Will Allow Users to Recolor App Icons and Place Them Anywhere

Sunday May 26, 2024 12:22 pm PDT by
Apple's iOS 18 update will introduce new features for further customizing the iPhone's home screen, according to Bloomberg's Mark Gurman. In the latest edition of his "Power On" newsletter, Gurman claimed that Apple will allow users to change the color of app icons in iOS 18. For example, "you can make all your social icons blue or finance-related ones green." This kind of home screen...
Apple iPhone 14 color lineup feature

Apple Now Selling Refurbished iPhone 14 Models

Friday May 24, 2024 11:15 am PDT by
Apple today added refurbished iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro, and iPhone 14 Pro Max devices to its online store for refurbished products, offering the prior-generation iPhones at a discount for the first time since their 2022 launch. The iPhone 14 is available starting at $619, the iPhone 14 Pro is available starting at $759, and the iPhone 14 Pro Max is available starting at $849. ...
top stories 25may2024

Top Stories: iOS 17.5.1 Fixes Concerning Photos Bug, All-New iPhone 17 Model Rumored, and More

Saturday May 25, 2024 6:00 am PDT by
It's been quite a week of Apple news and rumors, ranging from a concerning bug with deleted photos reappearing on users' devices to hot rumors about a new high-end iPhone model for 2025 and a MacBook with a foldable screen coming as soon as 2026. Other news and rumors this week included fresh expectations for iOS 18 features and new headphones from Sonos to compete head-to-head with AirPods...