Apple is hosting an online streaming event for the public and press on Monday, October 30, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time. The company is expected to announce new Macs, and potentially other products during the event, dubbed "Scary Fast." Here's how you can watch it and when, depending where you are in the world.

Apple Event October 2023
There are multiple ways to watch the October 30 event, with details listed below. We've also included a useful guide on when the event will take place in your particular time zone.

Holding an event at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time is an unusually late time for Apple, and for most regions and territories east of London it will actually take place on the morning of Tuesday, October 31 -- or Halloween for many. So make sure you don't accidentally miss it because of the odd timing.

Apple Events Website

With the Apple Events website, you can watch the event live on a Mac, iPhone, iPad, PC, or any other device with a web browser. The Apple Events website works in Safari, Chrome, Firefox, and other main browsers.

apple events website october 30
Just navigate to www.apple.com/apple-events/ using a web browser at the appropriate time to watch. You can visit the site now to add an event reminder to your calendar.

YouTube

Apple also plans to stream the event live on YouTube, which is perhaps the easiest and most efficient way to watch because the YouTube live stream can be viewed on every platform where YouTube is available, which is pretty much all platforms, from smartphones and tablets to consoles and smart TVs.


Apple has posted a placeholder for the October 30 event on YouTube, and you can visit it now to set an event reminder.

Apple TV App

Apple used to have a dedicated Apple Events app on the Apple TV, but ahead of WWDC 2020, it was folded into the Apple TV app. On event day, there will be a prominent ‌Apple TV‌ app section dedicated to the live stream, which can be watched on any device where the ‌Apple TV‌ app is available.

appleevents1
This includes the ‌Apple TV‌, iPhones, iPads, and Macs, as well as select smart TVs, streaming devices, and gaming consoles. If you have an ‌Apple TV‌, the ‌Apple TV‌ app is one of the best ways to watch the event live. Apple hasn't updated the ‌Apple TV‌ app with the new event as of yet, but it should be added soon.

When to Watch the Apple Event

Unlike most Apple events, the company's "Scary Fast" event will take place at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time. Event times in other time zones are listed below.

Which Day to Watch Scary Fast Event Feature 1

  • Honolulu, Hawaii -- 2:00 p.m. HST
  • Anchorage, Alaska -- 4:00 p.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California -- 5:00 p.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona -- 5:00 p.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada -- 5:00 p.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado -- 6:00 p.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas -- 7:00 p.m. CDT
  • New York, New York -- 8:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada -- 8:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada -- 9:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -- 9:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom -- 12:00 a.m. GMT next day
  • Berlin, Germany -- 1:00 a.m. CET next day
  • Paris, France -- 1:00 a.m. CET next day
  • Cape Town, South Africa -- 2:00 a.m. SAST next day
  • Helsinki, Finland -- 2:00 a.m. EET next day
  • Istanbul, Turkey -- 3:00 a.m. TRT next day
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates -- 4:00 a.m. GST next day
  • Delhi, India -- 5:30 a.m. IST next day
  • Jakarta, Indonesia -- 7:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China -- 8:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore -- 8:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia -- 8:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong -- 8:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea -- 9:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan -- 9:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia -- 10:30 a.m. ACDT next day
  • Sydney, Australia -- 11:00 a.m. AEDT next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand -- 1:00 p.m. NZDT next day

MacRumors Coverage

If you're not able to watch or just want to follow along with us as we watch the event unfold, visit MacRumors.com for our liveblog or follow us on Twitter at MacRumorsLive for our live tweet coverage.

Both the MacRumors site and our Twitter account are excellent ways to discuss the new announcements with other Apple enthusiasts as Apple unveils its new products. Later in the day and throughout the week, we'll also have much more in-depth coverage of all of Apple's announcements, so make sure to stay tuned.

Top Rated Comments

sunapple Avatar
5 weeks ago
I like watching them live, but won't be staying up for this one I'm afraid. Kinda sucks this timing.
Score: 8 Votes (Like | Disagree)
killhippie Avatar
5 weeks ago
I wont be watching it at one minute to midnight in the UK. Also coming here the next day there will be enough posts about what did/didn't happen and how Apple is simultaneously amazing or doomed or run by a bean counter, I'm sure I can glean all I need from a few of those posts tbh.
Score: 6 Votes (Like | Disagree)
apparatchik Avatar
5 weeks ago
MR: I suggest including Mexico City (Central Mexico Time) when doing these posts. It's the largest city in the western hemisphere and a sizable Apple market, I'm sure there are also tons of MR audience here.
Score: 5 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Nozuka Avatar
5 weeks ago
Hopefully this time won't become a regular thing. don't want to watch it at 1 in the morning...
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Mrjoedot Avatar
5 weeks ago

Hopefully this time won't become a regular thing. don't want to watch it at 1 in the morning...
welcome to my life! from Seoul
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
TigerNike23 Avatar
5 weeks ago
I live on the East Coast of the USA. Literally perfect timing for me.

I’m also more excited for this than I was for the iPhone.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

iOS 17

iOS 17.2 Will Add These 12 New Features to Your iPhone

Friday December 1, 2023 12:19 pm PST by
iOS 17.2 has been in beta testing for over a month, and it should be released to all users in a few more weeks. The software update includes many new features and changes for iPhones, including the dozen that we have highlighted below. iOS 17.2 is expected to be released to the public in mid-December. To learn about even more features coming in the update, check out our full list. Journal ...
anker new xmas 1

Anker's Cyber Week Sale Enters Final Days With Up to 60% Off Sitewide

Friday December 1, 2023 12:05 pm PST by
Anker's Black Friday/Cyber Week event is entering its final days this weekend, and it's still offering up to 60 percent off sitewide. There are also a few "mystery boxes" that can include hundreds of dollars in savings, if you're willing to risk not knowing what you're buying ahead of time. All of these sales will end on December 3. Note: MacRumors is an affiliate partner with Anker. When you...
top stories 2dec2023

Top Stories: iOS 17.1.2 Released, NameDrop Misinformation, and More

Saturday December 2, 2023 6:00 am PST by
Apple employees are back to work following a Thanksgiving break, and that means this week saw a number of new operating system updates for both public release and beta testing. This week also saw some misinformation about Apple's new NameDrop feature making the rounds, while Apple and Goldman Sachs appear to be on the verge of a break-up in their Apple Card and savings account partnership,...
General Apps Messages

Green Bubbles on iPhone to Gain These 7 New Features Next Year

Thursday November 30, 2023 9:00 am PST by
Earlier this month, Apple announced that it will finally support RCS in the Messages app on the iPhone starting later next year. This change will result in several improvements to the messaging experience between iPhones and Android devices. RCS will become the new default standard for messaging between iPhones and Android devices, but these conversations will still have green bubbles like...
m2 macbook air green

Get Apple's M2 MacBook Air and M3 MacBook Pro for Record Low Prices

Friday December 1, 2023 6:59 am PST by
Best Buy is discounting a collection of MacBook Air and MacBook Pro models to all-time low prices today. We're tracking these deals below in addition to great discounts on the Apple Pencil 2 and Apple Watch Ultra 1. MacBook Air Note: MacRumors is an affiliate partner with some of these vendors. When you click a link and make a purchase, we may receive a small payment, which helps us keep the...
iPhone 16 Mock Header Updated 1

iPhone 16 to Include Action Button Across Entire Lineup

Thursday November 30, 2023 4:08 pm PST by
The release of the iPhone 15 Pro and Pro Max saw the introduction of an entirely new user-configurable button known as the Action button, and now, MacRumors has seen extensive evidence confirming Apple is planning to include the Action button on the entire iPhone 16 range. Designs and plans for the Action button date back to at least 2021, as the button was intended for release alongside hapt...