When You Can Pre-Order iPhone XS, XS Max and Apple Watch Series 4 in Every Time Zone

Pre-orders for the iPhone XS, XS Max, and Apple Watch Series 4 will kick off on Friday, September 14 at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, allowing customers to purchase one of Apple's newly announced devices.

Apple is planning to make the new devices available in multiple countries around the world simultaneously, so we've created a list of when pre-orders will kick off all around the world.

iphonexspreorders

  • Australia West - 3:01 p.m. AWST
  • Australia East - 5:01 p.m. AEST
  • Austria - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Belgium - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Canada West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
  • Canada East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
  • China - 3:01 p.m. CST
  • Denmark - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Finland - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • France - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Germany - 9:01 a.m. CES
  • Guernsey - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Hong Kong - 3:01 p.m. HKT
  • Ireland - 8:01 a.m. IST
  • Isle of Man - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Italy - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Japan - 4:01 p.m. JST
  • Jersey - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Luxembourg - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Mexico - 2:01 a.m. CDT
  • Netherlands - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • New Zealand - 8:01 p.m. NZDT
  • Norway - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Portugal - 8:01 a.m. WEST
  • Puerto Rico - 3:01 a.m. AST
  • Saudi Arabia - 10:01 a.m. AST
  • Singapore - 3:01 p.m. SGT
  • Spain - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Sweden - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Switzerland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Taiwan - 3:01 p.m. CST
  • UAE - 11:01 a.m GST
  • United Kingdom - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • United States West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
  • United States Mountain - 1:01 a.m. MDT
  • United States Central - 2:01 a.m. CDT
  • United States East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
  • US Virgin Islands - 3:01 a.m. AST

We haven't listed every time zone for every country, such as in Canada, Russia, and the United States, so make sure to double check your specific time zone so you're certain you know the exact time that pre-orders will kick off. A time zone converting website is a useful tool for confirming accurate pre-order times.

Rumors have not suggested that supplies of the iPhone XS and XS Max will be constrained, but it is always best to pre-order as soon as possible if you're aiming to get a new device on launch day.

We also haven't heard rumors about Apple Watch Series 4 supply, but given that this year introduces major changes like larger displays and ECG functionality, available supply could go quickly.

iPhone XS and XS Max pre-orders are available September 14 in first wave launch countries including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, the UAE, UK, US and US Virgin Islands.

Pre-orders for the cellular Apple Watch Series 4 models are available in Australia, Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the UAE, UK and US.

Non-cellular Apple Watch Series 4 models are available for pre-order in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the UAE, UK, US and US Virgin Islands.

The first pre-orders for new iPhone and Apple Watch models will arrive on Friday, September 21, the official launch date for the iPhone XS, XS Max, and Apple Watch Series 4.

Related Roundup: Apple Watch Series 7
Buyer's Guide: Apple Watch (Neutral)
Related Forums: Apple Watch, iPhone

Top Rated Comments

jclo Avatar
48 months ago
:01? Usually it's the second after it turns over. For instance, 2:00:01am, not 2:01am. Seems MacRumors wants everyone to wait a minute so they can get their order through easier. Joke's on them, my orders are already placed.
Apple's site says 12:01 a.m.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
OVERTASK Avatar
48 months ago
Has anybody ever tried using a VPN to bypass the timezone restraints? Not really looking forward to waking up at midnight when I have to wake up at 5am for work.
Do you have a DeLorean you aren't telling us about?
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
jclo Avatar
48 months ago
Let me know if I have any of the time zones wrong here and I'll update. It can be a little tricky with daylight savings in different places, but hopefully I've got an accurate list.
Score: 3 Votes (Like | Disagree)
HobeSoundDarryl Avatar
48 months ago
Or wait a month and get essentially the same iPhone for 20% less!
Yes but you can't be "first"... and nobody at all can care about your unboxing photos... or that Fedex switched your shipping status...etc.:eek:

Worse: one of your friends- dare I write this down??? - might be able to show off that THEY have the latest & greatest to you and your mutual friends upwards of 4 weeks BEFORE you. :eek::eek::eek: Think business card scene from American Psycho:



You'll just have your old, outdated, "long-in-tooth" iPhone to compare. Yes, of course it still does pretty much everything the new one does, runs pretty much every single app in the store, etc... but you know we have to start beating down the one we have to help us rationalize buying the new one as part of this process: I mean, do you really want to send/receive a text message up to 0.06 seconds slower? What is this 2017.75 or something?

All ;)
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
LeahJoFoxtrot Avatar
48 months ago
I'm tempting myself ... I said that $1450 was too much but damn I would love to have that huge screen. Ugh.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)
OldSchoolMacGuy Avatar
48 months ago
:01? Usually it's the second after it turns over. For instance, 2:00:01am, not 2:01am. Seems MacRumors wants everyone to wait a minute so they can get their order through easier. Joke's on them, my orders are already placed.
Score: 2 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Popular Stories

Prosser Series 8 3

Apple Watch Series 8 Rumored to Feature New Design With Flat Display

Wednesday May 18, 2022 6:21 am PDT by
The Apple Watch Series 8 could feature an all-new design with a flat display, according to the leaker known as "ShrimpApplePro." In his latest video on the YouTube channel Front Page Tech, Jon Prosser highlighted information from ShrimpApplePro that suggests the Apple Watch Series 8 could feature a flat display in what seems to be a design originally rumored for the Apple Watch Series 7. ...
anker 563 dock ports

Anker's Latest USB-C Docking Station Brings Triple-Display Support to M1 Macs

Wednesday May 18, 2022 7:06 am PDT by
While Apple's early M1-based Macs can only officially support a single external display, there are ways around the limitation. Anker is launching a new 10-in-1 USB-C docking station today which delivers just that. The Anker 563 USB-C dock includes two HDMI ports and a DisplayPort port, and it leverages DisplayLink to carry multiple video signals over a single connection. Given that this hub...
macOS Monterey 2

Apple Releases macOS Monterey 12.4 With Support for Studio Display Webcam Update

Monday May 16, 2022 10:10 am PDT by
Apple today released macOS Monterey 12.4, the fourth major update to the macOS Monterey operating system that launched in October 2021. macOS Monterey 12.4 comes over two months after the launch of macOS Monterey 12.3, an update that added Universal Control. The ‌‌‌‌‌macOS Monterey‌‌ 12.4 update can be downloaded on all eligible Macs using the Software Update section of System...
Whatsapp Feature

WhatsApp to Let Users Leave Group Chats 'Silently' and View Rich Link Previews in Status Updates

Tuesday May 17, 2022 3:07 am PDT by
WhatsApp is working on a new feature that will allow users to "silently" leave group chats hosted by the messaging platform instead of all members of the group being notified when they do. As it stands, when someone leaves a group chat, WhatsApp announces their exit to the entire group, making the act of leaving very public. It's not possible right now to leave a group quietly, but WhatsApp...
apple data auction iphone privacy ad

Apple Highlights iPhone's Latest Privacy Features in New 'Data Auction' Ad

Wednesday May 18, 2022 9:00 am PDT by
Apple today shared a new ad highlighting iPhone privacy features like App Tracking Transparency and Mail Privacy Protection that are designed to give users more transparency and control when it comes to their personal data being collected. The ad revolves around a young woman named Ellie who discovers that her personal data is being sold at an auction house, with bids being placed on her...
airpodsproinear

Apple Facing Lawsuit After AirPods Allegedly Ruptured Child's Eardrums With Amber Alert

Tuesday May 17, 2022 11:40 am PDT by
Apple's AirPods ruptured the eardrums of a 12-year-old boy in 2020 when a loud Amber Alert was issued, according to a lawsuit filed against Apple in California (via Law360). The child, identified as B.G. in the filing, was watching a movie on Netflix on his iPhone in 2020 while wearing AirPods Pro. The AirPods Pro were allegedly set at a low volume, but an Amber Alert sounded without warning ...
apple store palo alto

Apple Reinstating Employee Mask Mandate at Approximately 100 U.S. Retail Stores

Tuesday May 17, 2022 11:11 am PDT by
Apple retail employees at around 100 stores will need to go back to wearing a mask while working, according to Bloomberg's Mark Gurman. Apple is mandating masks for employees again due to a rising number of COVID cases across the United States. Customers who visit an Apple Store are not required to wear a mask at this time, but Apple is continuing to recommend masks for all Apple Store...