New in OS X: Get MacRumors Push Notifications on your Mac

Resubscribe Now Close

Apple's London Media Event at Regent Street [Updated]


Apple's 'Mum is no longer the word' media event kicks off at 10am London time September 18th. Forum user netdog has posted some photos of the Regent Street store from yesterday which show everything shrouded in large black curtains with a sign that reads:

Due to a private event the store will be closed on Tuesday, 18th September until 4:00pm.


The event kicks off at 10AM London time (5am Eastern/2am Pacific). Due to the early hour, MacRumors will not be providing SMS coverage. Links to live coverage will be posted closer to the event time.

Update: Steve Jobs is reportedly in London now for the event.