When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone X in Every Time Zone

by

When the iPhone X becomes available for pre-order this Friday, it will be available to purchase in 55 first-wave launch countries and territories around the world. Pre-orders kick off at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, aka Cupertino time, but because Apple is doing a simultaneous launch, pre-order times will vary by country.

iphonexpreorders
Below we've created a list of all of the first wave launch countries and the time when pre-orders will go live in those countries to make it easy for MacRumors readers to set alarms and reminders to be ready to place an order right when pre-orders kick off.

  • Andorra - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Australia West - 3:01 p.m. AWST
  • Australia East - 6:01 p.m. AEDT
  • Austria - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Bahrain - 10:01 a.m. AST
  • Belgium - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Bulgaria - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Canada West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
  • Canada East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
  • China - 3:01 p.m. CST
  • Croatia - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Cyprus - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Czech Republic - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Denmark - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Estonia - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Finland - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • France - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Germany - 9:01 a.m. CES
  • Greece - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Greenland - 5:01 a.m. WGST
  • Guernsey - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Hong Kong - 3:01 p.m. HKT
  • Hungary - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Iceland - 7:01 a.m. GMT
  • India - 12:31 p.m. IST
  • Ireland - 8:01 a.m. IST
  • Isle of Man - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Italy - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Japan - 4:01 p.m. JST
  • Jersey - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Kuwait - 10:01 a.m. AST
  • Latvia - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Liechtenstein - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Lithuania - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Luxembourg - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Malta - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Mexico - 2:01 a.m. CDT
  • Monaco - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Netherlands - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • New Zealand - 8:01 p.m. NZDT
  • Norway - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Portugal - 8:01 a.m. WEST
  • Poland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Puerto Rico - 3:01 a.m. AST
  • Qatar - 10:01 a.m. AST
  • Romania - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • Russia - 10:01 a.m. MSK
  • Saudi Arabia - 10:01 a.m. AST
  • Singapore - 3:01 p.m. SGT
  • Slovakia - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Slovenia - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Spain - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Sweden - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Switzerland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Taiwan - 3:01 p.m. CST
  • UAE - 11:01 a.m GST
  • United Kingdom - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • United States West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
  • United States Mountain - 1:01 a.m. MDT
  • United States Central - 2:01 a.m. CDT
  • United States East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
  • US Virgin Islands - 3:01 a.m. AST

We haven't listed every time zone for every country, such as in Canada, Russia, and the US, so make sure to double check your specific time zone so you're certain you know the exact time that pre-orders will kick off. A time zone converting website is a useful tool for confirming the accurate pre-order time.

The iPhone X is expected to be severely constrained, and rumors have suggested Apple's not going to be able to reach supply/demand balance on the device until the first months of 2018. For that reason, customers hoping to get an iPhone X on launch day will need to place an order right when pre-orders go live, as available supply could sell out within minutes.

Top Rated Comments

MacFather Avatar
42 months ago
Deleted.
Score: 30 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Pbrutto Avatar
42 months ago
Macrumors.....you need to slow your roll helping the plebs
Score: 19 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Pbrutto Avatar
42 months ago

A friend of a friend who works at Apple said that those times are actually 30 minutes early. :rolleyes:

You sure MY friend at Apple said the date is wrong, it’s next friday
Score: 8 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Braderunner Avatar
42 months ago
A friend of a friend who works at Apple said that those times are actually 30 minutes early. :rolleyes:
Score: 7 Votes (Like | Disagree)
newyorksole Avatar
42 months ago
All these help articles :(

I better be able to still get mine Lol.
Score: 6 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Micool1 Avatar
42 months ago
Time you can preorder: 12:01 PT
Time you will get your phone: June 21 2018
Score: 6 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Top Stories

16inchmacbookpromain

Kuo: New MacBook Pro Models to Feature Flat-Edged Design, MagSafe, No Touch Bar and More Ports

Thursday January 14, 2021 9:32 pm PST by
Apple is working on two new MacBook Pro models that will feature significant design changes, well-respected Apple analyst Ming-Chi Kuo said today in a note to investors that was obtained by MacRumors. According to Kuo, Apple is developing two models in 14 and 16-inch size options. The new MacBook Pro machines will feature a flat-edged design, which Kuo describes as "similar to the iPhone 12" ...
iphone x camera close

iOS 14.4 Will Introduce Warning on iPhones With Non-Genuine Cameras

Thursday January 14, 2021 8:07 am PST by
In the second beta of iOS 14.4 seeded to developers and public testers this week, MacRumors contributor Steve Moser has discovered code indicating that Apple will be introducing a new warning on iPhones that have had their camera repaired or replaced with aftermarket components rather than genuine Apple components. "Unable to verify this iPhone has a genuine Apple camera," the message will...
prototype iphone 12 pro

Prototype iPhone 12 Pro Shown Off in Photos

Wednesday January 13, 2021 3:39 pm PST by
Developer Giulio Zompetti, who often shows off prototype versions of Apple devices, today highlighted a prototype version of the iPhone 12 Pro. The iPhone 12 Pro is running an operating system called SwitchBoard, a nonUI version of the iOS 14 update that Apple uses internally. We've seen SwitchBoard on prototype devices before, as Apple uses it to test new features. Zompetti's prototype...
find my app safari post

Safari Allows Users to Enable Hidden 'Items' Tab in 'Find My' App Ahead of AirTags Launch

Wednesday January 13, 2021 5:45 am PST by
As seen in screenshots obtained by MacRumors in 2019, Apple's long-rumored AirTags items trackers are expected to be managed through the Find My app on iPhone, iPad, and Mac. Now, any user can get an early look at this tab. MacRumors reader David Chu today alerted us that the hidden "Items" tab in the Find My app can be enabled on an iPhone or iPad by typing in the link findmy://items in...
pioneer carplay wc5700nex

The Best Apple-Related Accessories at CES 2021

Wednesday January 13, 2021 1:16 pm PST by
CES 2021 is taking place digitally this year, and it hasn't been as exciting as in past years because many vendors have opted out. That said, some companies are still showing off some interesting Apple-related accessories that are coming out this year and that will be of interest to Mac, iPad, and iPhone users. Subscribe to the MacRumors YouTube channel for more videos. Pioneer Wireless...
Hue module dimmer switch

Philips Hue Announces New Wall Switch Module, Dimmer Switch, and Outdoor Light Bar

Thursday January 14, 2021 3:11 am PST by
Philips Hue has announced a new wireless dimmer switch module that lets Hue bridge owners directly control the smart lighting from their standard wall switches. The new Philips Hue wall switch module is the ideal addition to any Philips Hue set up. Installed behind existing light switches, it allows users to turn their existing switch into a smart switch and ensures their smart lighting is...
macbook pro 16 inch thunderbolt

Bloomberg: Next-Generation MacBook Pro to Offer Improved Displays, Faster Charging Over MagSafe

Thursday January 14, 2021 11:36 pm PST by
Following today's report from analyst Ming-Chi Kuo outlining major changes for the next-generation MacBook Pro models coming in the third quarter of this year, Bloomberg's Mark Gurman has weighed in with his own report corroborating some of the details but seemingly differing a bit on others. First, Gurman shares more details on the return of MagSafe charging to the MacBook Pro, indicating...
cook cbs this morning

CBS This Morning: Apple to Make 'Big Announcement' Tomorrow Morning

Tuesday January 12, 2021 8:46 am PST by
CBS This Morning today shared a short clip of an upcoming interview with Apple CEO Tim Cook in which addressing last week's events at the U.S. Capitol, with Cook saying "it's key that people be held accountable for it." Following the clip, Gayle King of CBS noted that the interview with Cook was not specifically arranged to address the current controversy over Parler and other repercussions, ...
iOS 14

Apple Seeds Second Betas of iOS 14.4 and iPadOS 14.4 to Developers [Update: Public Beta Available]

Wednesday January 13, 2021 10:03 am PST by
Apple today seeded the second betas of upcoming iOS 14.4 and iPadOS 14.4 updates to developers for testing purposes, with the new betas coming a month after Apple released the first betas. iOS 14.4 and iPadOS 14.4 can be downloaded through the Apple Developer Center or over the air after the proper profile has been installed on an iPhone or iPad. Paired with the HomePod 14.4 beta that is...
caldigit thunderbolt 4 dock featured

CalDigit Introduces USB-C Dock With 10 Ports and Up to 94W Charging for Macs [Updated]

Wednesday January 13, 2021 9:16 am PST by
CalDigit today unveiled a new Thunderbolt 4 dock with a wide selection of connectivity options, including three USB-A ports, one USB-C port, two HDMI 2.0 ports, a Gigabit Ethernet port, an SD card slot, and a 3.5mm headphone jack. The dock also has a Thunderbolt 4 port that allows it to be connected to a Mac with a single cable, with up to 94W of pass-through charging for the latest MacBook...