When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone XR in Every Time Zone

Pre-orders for the iPhone XR will kick off on Friday, October 19 at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, allowing customers to purchase the third flagship iPhone in the 2018 iPhone lineup.

Apple is planning to make the new devices available in multiple countries around the world simultaneously, so we've created a list of when pre-orders will kick off all around the world.


  • Australia West - 3:01 p.m. AWST
  • Australia East - 6:01 p.m. AEST
  • Austria - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Belgium - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Canada West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
  • Canada East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
  • China - 3:01 p.m. CST
  • Denmark - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Finland - 10:01 a.m. EEST
  • France - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Germany - 9:01 a.m. CES
  • Guernsey - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Hong Kong - 3:01 p.m. HKT
  • Ireland - 8:01 a.m. IST
  • Isle of Man - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Italy - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Japan - 4:01 p.m. JST
  • Jersey - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • Luxembourg - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Mexico - 2:01 a.m. CDT
  • Netherlands - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • New Zealand - 8:01 p.m. NZDT
  • Norway - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Portugal - 8:01 a.m. WEST
  • Puerto Rico - 3:01 a.m. AST
  • Saudi Arabia - 10:01 a.m. AST
  • Singapore - 3:01 p.m. SGT
  • Spain - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Sweden - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Switzerland - 9:01 a.m. CEST
  • Taiwan - 3:01 p.m. CST
  • UAE - 11:01 a.m GST
  • United Kingdom - 8:01 a.m. BST
  • United States West - 12:01 a.m. PDT
  • United States Mountain - 1:01 a.m. MDT
  • United States Central - 2:01 a.m. CDT
  • United States East - 3:01 a.m. EDT
  • US Virgin Islands - 3:01 a.m. AST

We haven't listed every time zone for every country, such as in Canada, Russia, and the United States, nor have we listed every available pre-order country, so make sure to double check your specific time zone so you're certain you know the exact time that pre-orders will kick off. A time zone converting website is a useful tool for confirming accurate pre-order times.

It's not yet clear if supplies of the iPhone XR will be constrained, but there have been rumors of production issues that led to a launch delay, so it's best to pre-order the iPhone XR as soon as possible if you're aiming to get a new device on release day.

iPhone XR pre-orders will be available on October 19 in Albania, Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bosnia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guernsey, Herzegovina, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, the UAE, UK, US, and US Virgin Islands.

The first iPhone XR pre-orders will arrive to customers on Friday, October 26, the XR's official launch date.

Related Roundup: iPhone XR

Top Rated Comments

(View all)
Avatar
25 months ago

Unfortunately, this will always be known as the poor man's iPhone no matter how good it really is.

That says a lot about the person who judges others that way. I don't see anything wrong with XR, and it's far from being a "poor man's" anything at $800 price point!

Apple marketing at it's finest, making people think $800 is cheap for poor men. ;)
Score: 8 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Avatar
25 months ago

Yep. Inferior in every way.

The LCD screen is actually better if your planning to keep it a few years because the OLED screens usually show some burn in after a year or two.
Score: 6 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Avatar
25 months ago

What color will be the most popular?

My guess is blue.

Black is the answer to your question.
Score: 6 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Avatar
25 months ago
What color will be the most popular?

My guess is blue.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Avatar
25 months ago
I love a new iPhone but dang I hate 3am.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)
Avatar
25 months ago

The LCD screen is actually better if your planning to keep it a few years because the OLED screens usually show some burn in after a year or two.

No they don't.
Score: 4 Votes (Like | Disagree)

Top Stories

iOS 14 Widgets Offer iPhone Users Creative Home Screen Ideas

Sunday September 20, 2020 8:43 pm PDT by
Updated on September 22nd with hands on video. In iOS 14, Apple introduced ‌the concept of Home Screen‌ widgets, which provide information from apps at a glance. Widgets can be pinned to the Home Screen in various spots and sizes, allowing for many different layouts. Despite the relative lack of...

iPhone 12 Lineup Rumored to Be Named 'iPhone 12 mini,' 'iPhone 12,' 'iPhone 12 Pro,' and 'iPhone 12 Pro Max'

Monday September 21, 2020 5:24 am PDT by
Leaker known as "L0vetodream" has today shared the alleged naming for the upcoming iPhone 12 lineup on Twitter. The tweet proposes that the upcoming iPhone 12 models will be titled "iPhone 12 mini," "iPhone 12," "iPhone 12 Pro," and "iPhone 12 Pro Max." The names likely correspond to the three expected sizes of iPhone 12, with the 5.4-inch model being the iPhone 12 mini, the 6.7-inch model ...

PSA: New Apple Watch Owners Have to Return Entire Device for Ill-Fitting Solo Loop or Braided Solo Loop

Monday September 21, 2020 3:26 pm PDT by
With the Apple Watch Series 6, Apple introduced two new band options, the Solo Loop and the Braided Solo Loop. These new bands are unique because they have no clasps, buckles, or other fasteners, and instead use a stretch design to allow them to pull onto the wrist over the hand. Because these bands are not adjustable, Apple sells each one in nine different sizes to make sure each person...

Hands-On With iOS 14 Widgets, Custom Icons, and Home Screen Setup

Tuesday September 22, 2020 3:25 pm PDT by
Apple with iOS 14 introduced widgets on the Home Screen, leading to unprecedented levels of customization for the iPhone. Combined with Shortcuts that let you change an app's icon, iOS 14 lets you create a whole new look for your Home Screen. Subscribe to the MacRumors YouTube channel for more videos. We've been following along with some of the creative alternative Home Screen designs that M...

Apple Releases First Public Betas of iOS 14.2 and iPadOS 14.2 With New Shazam Control Center Options

Monday September 21, 2020 10:34 am PDT by
Apple today seeded the first public betas of upcoming iOS 14.2 and iPadOS 14.2 updates to its public beta testing group, a few days after seeding the first betas to developers and a little less than a week after releasing the iOS 14 and iPadOS 14 updates. Public beta testers who have signed up for Apple's beta testing program can download the iOS and iPadOS‌ 14.2 updates over the air after ...

Microsoft Announces Outlook for Mac Redesign, Improvements to iOS and watchOS Apps

Tuesday September 22, 2020 8:56 am PDT by
Microsoft has today announced plans to bring a new design to its Outlook for Mac app along with several other improvements and features for Outlook on iOS and watchOS. In preparation for the public release of macOS Big Sur, Microsoft has been testing a new design for Outlook on Mac. The design includes Microsoft's Fluent icons and several design cues from Big Sur such as rounded corners....

Kuo: Apple to Accelerate Adoption of Mini-LED Displays in iPad and Mac Notebook Lineups

Sunday September 20, 2020 10:00 pm PDT by
Increased competition among Apple's suppliers for mini-LED display chips will accelerate the company's adoption of the advanced technology in its iPad and MacBook lineups, according to a new research note from analyst Ming-Chi Kuo seen by MacRumors. Kuo says that while Epistar had been predicted to be the exclusive supplier of mini-LED chips for Apple products in 2021, Sanan Optoelectronics...

Interest in iOS 14 Home Screen Ideas Helps Pinterest Break Daily Download Record

Wednesday September 23, 2020 4:37 am PDT by
Apple's introduction of widgets on the Home Screen in iOS 14 has driven a surge in interest among users looking to customize their iPhone, and that has reportedly had a knock-on effect for Pinterest, whose iOS app has seen record downloads as users flock to its content seeking design inspiration. As reported by TechCrunch, App Store intelligence firm Apptopia was first to note the impact of ...

Apple Releases Eighth Beta of macOS Big Sur to Developers [Update: Public Beta Now Available]

Tuesday September 22, 2020 10:08 am PDT by
Apple today seeded the eighth beta of an upcoming macOS Big Sur update to developers for testing purposes, close to a week after releasing the sixth beta and more than two months after the new update was unveiled at the Worldwide Developers Conference. The macOS Big Sur beta can be downloaded through the Apple Developer Center and once the appropriate profile is installed, subsequent betas...

AT&T Already Working on 6G, Says 5G iPhones Might Not Be 'Massive Event' Due to Economic Uncertainty

Monday September 21, 2020 10:05 am PDT by
Apple's upcoming launch of 5G iPhones might not be a "massive event" due to economic uncertainty amid the global health crisis, AT&T Communications CEO Jeff McElfresh said in a paywalled interview published by CNBC. "I do believe that you will see many of the iPhone subscribers move to upgrade to the device," said McElfresh. "But I wouldn't forecast that it's going to be a massive event. I...