Got a tip for us? Share it...

Image of New MacBook Pro Posted at Retailer Site? [Updated]


A company called T Systems in Germany posts a strange photo of what is claimed to be a new MacBook Pro.

The image carries a black border around the screen and could very well be a mockup. Unlike iPod cases, it's very unlikely for a random retailer to have gotten promotional images of an unreleased Apple notebook.

Update: It appears the original image can be seen at other sites, making this most likely to be a Photoshopped image:

Top Rated Comments

(View all)

45 months ago
Hey Guys,

in the German Webshop of T-Systems (Telekom, T-Mobile) is a new MBP, with a 2,6 Intel Core 2 Duo and a 250 GB HDD.

Here is the link:

http://www.it-shop.t-systems.de/tsystems/tsi_b2b/Apple/Apple-MacBook-Pro-2-6-GHz.html?_n_=catalog&_t_=factsheet1&articleid=309510

The MBP looks a little bit different.

Best,

Tim
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
wow, now i dont think i want to believe this but it may be worth keeping an eye on the site to see if it gets taken down.

still.....if it is..oooooo very exciting times!!

specs dont look any different so maybe its just a pic of a new one
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
8600M GT... Not the new one.
Penryn CPU clock speed, too, so they're either updating NOTHING or it's the current model. GUESS WHICH.

Looks like one of the thousands of mockups floating around the Internet.
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
A little different? :D
Someone will be getting into trouble for leaking that picture. Wow.
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
Hmm, not too bad looking. Black bezel, macbook (white or aluminum?) keys, a little rounded.

Not too impressed by the specs though, if they are correct.
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
8600M GT...

Better be bollocks...
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
This must be legit if it's on T-telekom's website!

People this is not some small nobody-shop in new zealand!

Now the specs might still be the old who knows but why would they put up a pic of a macbook pro with black bezel around the screen if it's not an official picture!!!

I guess somebody there messed up. I think it looks great. Except i was expecting the key's to be black. but maybe they'll just change the design to the new keyboards and keep them aluminum.
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago
The specs seem to be the ones of the current MBP but it does seem weird that it says that it can't be shipped yet.
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago

8600M GT...


Exactly. It's the current MacBook Pro with a crappy mockup as the image.

Montevina doesn't have a 2.6GHz processor clock, even. It's 2.4, 2.53, and 2.8.
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives
45 months ago

Exactly. It's the current MacBook Pro with a crappy mockup as the image.

So why should T-Systems use a "crappy mockup" as a picture, while they have pictures of the current model that could be used?
Rating: 0 Positives / 0 Negatives

[ Read All Comments ]