iPhone and iPad users enjoy sharing web links with each other over Apple's Messages app, and in iOS 15, Apple has acknowledged this popularity by adding a new section in the Safari app called Shared with You.

safari
If someone shares a web URL with you in the Messages app, it will show up in Shared with You in Safari. You can find this new section as a display option in the main Start Page that's opened whenever you create a new tab (via the "+" button). Safari shows a preview of the link so you can see what it's about, and tapping the link opens up the website.

If you tap the name of the person who originally shared the link with you, you can see the original message thread in which the link appeared. If you long press on the person's name, you can also choose Reply. You can also tap Show All to see the full list of shared web links.

If you don't see the Shared with You section, scroll to the bottom of the Start Page and tap the Edit button, then toggle the switch next to Shared with You to include it.

Related Roundups: iOS 15, iPadOS 15
Tag: Safari
Related Forum: iOS 15

Top Stories

photos shared with you how to

iOS 15: How to See All the Photos People Have Shared With You in Messages

Monday July 12, 2021 4:53 pm PDT by
Most iPhone and iPad users enjoy sharing media with each other over Messages, and in iOS 15, Apple has acknowledged this popularity by adding a new section in the Photos app called Shared with You. If someone shares a photo or video with you in the Messages app, it will show up in Shared with You in Photos. You can find this new section by selecting the For You tab. If the photo shared...
iOS 15 Siri Feature

iOS 15: How to Share Whatever's On Your Screen Using Siri

Tuesday August 3, 2021 2:57 am PDT by
In iOS 15, Apple has significantly improved Siri by adding some much-anticipated features like on-device processing and support for offline requests, while also making the voice assistant more context-aware. One result of Siri's increased contextual awareness is its ability to help you share whatever's on your iPhone screen with someone else via a Message, be it a website in Safari, a song...
create facetime link

iOS 15: How to Invite Android Users to a FaceTime Call

Monday June 14, 2021 11:25 pm PDT by
In iOS 15 and iPadOS 15, you can enable anyone, even if they don't have an Apple device, to join a FaceTime call with you by creating a link to a FaceTime conversation that can be shared anywhere. Subscribe to the MacRumors YouTube channel for more videos. Using this new link facility, friends and family members who do not have an Apple account can log into a FaceTime call with you using a...
iOS 15 Focus Feature

iOS 15: How to Adjust Home Screen and Lock Screen Settings in Focus Mode

Tuesday July 27, 2021 10:03 am PDT by
Apple's new Focus feature in iOS 15 lets you set up your device to help you be in the moment and zone in on a single thing. Focus does this by filtering notifications based on what you're doing, and you can customize Focus modes for specific scenarios, like studying, spending time with family, or winding down before bed. When a Focus mode is active, you can also choose to show only specific ...
iOS 15 Focus Feature

iOS 15: How to Create a Focus

Monday July 19, 2021 11:47 am PDT by
In iOS 15, Apple introduced a new Focus feature that aims to help reduce distractions and let you zone in on a single thing. Focus does this by filtering notifications based on what you're doing. With Focus, you can set your device to help you be in the moment by creating a custom Focus or selecting a suggested one based on the context, like during work hours or while you're winding down for ...
iOs 15 Photos Feature

iOS 15: How to Get the Photos App to Feature a Person Less Often

Thursday July 8, 2021 3:03 pm PDT by
In iOS 15, Apple has improved the control you have over the people and places that show up in your Photos Memories, letting you fine tune just who pops up in the ‌Photos‌ app and Home Screen widget. In previous versions of iOS, you could select "Suggest Fewer Memories Like This" when viewing a memory in the "For You" section of ‌Photos‌, or you could remove a photo from photo...
apple maps icon ios 15 beta 2

iOS 15: How to Filter Search Results in Maps

Thursday July 29, 2021 4:35 pm PDT by
In iOS 15, Apple has worked to improve the search results in its Maps app, and has added the ability to filter results by options like what specific cuisine you're looking for, whether a restaurant is open or offers takeout, and more. In the following steps, we've demonstrated how it works by looking for restaurants that serve a particular type of cuisine, but you can filter other...
iOs 15 Photos Feature

iOS 15: How to Correct Errors in the Photos People Album

Monday July 12, 2021 4:56 pm PDT by
Regular users of Apple's Photos app will be undoubtedly familiar with the People album, which tries to identify faces in your pictures so that you can label people with their proper names and use that label as an organizing element in your library or as a discoverable tag. Most Photos app users will also know that Apple's on-device face recognition isn't always totally accurate, and there...
iOS 15 Focus Feature

iOS 15: How to Customize a Focus

Wednesday July 21, 2021 3:50 pm PDT by
In iOS 15, Apple's new Focus feature aims to reduce distractions and set your device to help you be in the moment. You can do this by creating a new Focus or selecting a suggested one based on the context, like during work hours or while you're winding down for bed. If you want to customize a Focus that's already set up, you can do so by going into Settings -> Focus and selecting the Focus...
apple maps icon ios 15 beta 2

iOS 15: How to Find User Settings in Maps

Thursday July 29, 2021 4:40 pm PDT by
In iOS 15, Apple has added a user account area in the Maps app that corrals several custom areas like direction mode, toll and highway avoidance options, transit options, and more. To access it, simply tap the circular icon to the immediately to the right of the search bar. You should see your initials within the circle, indicating it's your account. A new menu card will pop up with...