Got a tip for us? Share it...

New in OS X: Get MacRumors Push Notifications on your Mac

Resubscribe Now Close

Apple Software Announcements (this and next) Tuesday

With the release of the new iPods and iMacs, this week has already started off with some excitement.



With the week not over yet, we've heard that Apple will be making software announcements tomorrow, as well as next Tuesday -- with one unexpected announcement.



Apple Expo kicks off next week with Steve Jobs giving the Keynote speech on Tuesday, September 16, 2003 in Paris, France at 10 a.m. CET. (8am GMT, 4am EST).



A few things to note: PowerBooks will not be updated tomorrow, and other rumblings have noted that Apple's iTunes Music Store for Windows has met some unexpected delays. The significance of this is unknown.



Previous reliable rumors have pointed to iCal 1.5 and iSync 1.2 releases in the near future. Whether or not these updates are related to the upcoming announcements is uncertain.